We're on Snapchat! Click here to scan our code and follow us!
South Florida

Seven national parks you must see before you die

In August 1916, President Woodrow Wilson signed an act creating the National Park Service. Since then, 391 destinations have been designated as national parks, monuments, seashores, battlefields and other recreational and cultural sites under the control of the National Park Service. Here we focus on the largest, smallest, oldest, newest and least- and most-visited of the system's 58 national parks. --Kate Lucas, McClatchy-Tribune News